For many of us, the memories of driving ed takes us back of the gym teacher showing horrible accidents in a sweaty room. Learning to drive has always been a blend of classroom instruction and monitored behind the wheel practice.
Honestly, there is no replacement of behind the wheel driving practice, but classroom drivers education is now replaced with Drivers ed online Georgia.
Every state has its own requirements for getting their very first license. Some call it a learner permit; others call it a provisional license, irrespective of the name, the state determines the legal age to get your very first driver’s license and the drivers ed classes and practice you should complete. Georgia and Florida are two states that need new teen drivers go beyond the basic Georgia driver education and enable the extra requirements to be completed online.
One main difference between Georgia and Florida requirement is that Florida needs you to complete extra driver education before you get your learner permit. Georgia needs that you complete a 30 hour course known as Joshua Law before you can graduate from your learner permit to your standard driver’s license.
Florida Drivers Education
To get your learners permit as a teen in Florida, you should be 15 years old and complete a 4 hour course that teaches you how your mood, alcohol, drugs and overall physical condition can completed online and is known as DATA (Drugs, Alcohol, Traffic, and Awareness)
The DATA course is not a replacement of learning the traffic laws in Florida; it is understanding the signs and other general driver education. When a new driver completes the DATA course, they should then pass a 40 question Florida DMV test that addresses the road rules and road signs. Both the DMV Test and DATA course can be completed online.
Georgia Driver Education
In the past ten years, Georgia has set the rule that 16 year olds should complete a 30 hour class before they can apply for their call D license. If you don’t complete a Georgia DDS approved class, then you should wait until you are 17 to get your license. The necessity is known as Joshua Law as it was inspired by the tragic accident that happened in the life of Joshua Brown. The required 30 hours of driver education address such subjects as driving on road, expressways, and using your eyes efficiently.
Just like the Florida DATA course, the Georgia Drivers Education can be completed through driver ed online ga. One of the main advantages of online classes is that students can complete the class on their schedule. Both the Georgia and Florida courses allow you to come and go. Online driver ed classes offer top quality information to anybody regardless of their location. So now the teens from the rural or remote areas can also complete the same classes available in the metropolitan cities.
About The Author:-
Georgia Driver Education is your most reliable choice for Drivers ed online Georgia. If you are looking for Georgia driver education, this is the best place for you. Call us today!